You Make me into A Tree

Uncategorized

You make me into a tree.

With your sunrise eyes

and your cloudy breath 

that blew you to me

and folds these leaves over, one by one.

I am bone-branches.  I am these jointed twigs.

I am thickets lichened up and berried.

I have sat still so long for you

 with roots tendrilling

 the earthy ground.

All these places for you to climb.

All these hollows in my body for living in.

I hold myself to the sun

with my leaves in the gusty wind.

 

Leave a Reply

